$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 103.83

6,518 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
41.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Big Book of Madness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you overpay to destroy curses? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Damian Pytlik
msg tools
I'm not sure if I understand the rules correctly - do you need to discard EXACTLY 4 elements to destroy a curse? Can you destroy a multicolored curse with, say, 1 fire, 1 earth, 1 water and 2 air? Or a single color curse with 3 and 2 value cards?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Brendel
United States
Dunwoody
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. You just get no value from the excess elements (you can't count them toward some other effect).
3 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damian Pytlik
msg tools
Thanks a lot!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.