$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 51.6

3,827 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
24.1% of Goal | 30 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Trek Panic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hull = Nacelles? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chad Taylor
United States
Darien
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say the Enterprise cannot maneuver if three hull sections have been destroyed.

Does this include the nacelles or is the hull only considered the saucer section?

I suspect I played this incorrectly, as I somehow assumed the nacelles were separate, but thinking about it, that would make the nacelles more appealing targets to be taking the hits for the player.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob
United States
flag msg tools
We've done the impossible, and that makes us mighty.
badge
Ten percent of nothing is, let me do the math here, nothing into nothing, carry the nothin'...
mbmbmbmbmb
From page 2 of the rulebook:

"... It includes the ship (consisting of 6 Hull sections)"

We interpreted this to be the 4 saucer sections + 2 engines.


From page 12:

"The Enterprise has 6 facing sections, each of which is comprised of 1 Shield section and 1 Hull section."

Which includes the engines/nacelles (i.e. Hull sections). Seems pretty clear.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Taylor
United States
Darien
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. I looked for something exactly like that, but couldn't find it at the time.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.