$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 90.86

5,909 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
37.2% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Conflict of Heroes: Guadalcanal – The Pacific 1942» Forums » Rules

Subject: Friendly fire rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
richard dyrda
United States
Hawthorn Woods
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Is there no more FF in CC hexes? The rulebook has dropped the outside attack reference in AtB rule 7.7.3. Is this by design or just an oversight?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Schmalzried
United States
Fuquay Varina
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Reign of Fire
badge
Bombs Away! Mission 9.
mbmbmbmbmb
You're right it is missing that info in 7.7.3, but 7.5 still says that when a hex with more than one unit is attacked, all units are attacked for the single AP expenditure.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
richard dyrda
United States
Hawthorn Woods
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
xgamerms999 wrote:
You're right it is missing that info in 7.7.3, but 7.5 still says that when a hex with more than one unit is attacked, all targeted units are attacked for the single AP expenditure.


Thank you for the quick response. I added the word targeted to your response as that's how it is written in 7.5. I obviously don't target my forces.


What a beautiful game. Congrats Uwe/Gunter! Thanks for your time at Gencon!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Pessano
United States
Tampa
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All,

I am confused, does FF still happen in CC?

Thx
jonpfl
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Schmalzried
United States
Fuquay Varina
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Reign of Fire
badge
Bombs Away! Mission 9.
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say yes. You really target a hex, then all units targeted are attacked (friendlies & hostiles). I'll play it that way till I hear otherwise from AG.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Thomas
United States
Nevada
flag msg tools
In the CoH:G rule book on the web site rule 7.7.3 states the CC does not affect other friendly units in the same hex. You can also only target one enemy unit during a CC attack. Hopefully that helps your question.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Schmalzried
United States
Fuquay Varina
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Reign of Fire
badge
Bombs Away! Mission 9.
mbmbmbmbmb
Right, but he's talking about firing into a close combat hex, not actually conducting CC, or at least that's what I assumed because there is no FF when conducting CC, even in AtB.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.