$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 121.37

7,295 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

SYNOD» Forums » Rules

Subject: A handful of questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anonymous Coward
msg tools
Some of it may be obvious, but just to confirm:

1. Are discards public information? Must we reveal our discards or do we discard face down to the bottom of the deck so the opponent does not know what we are stacking it with? In the case where we are using the Lord ability, would we have to reveal if we only discard one card to prove it is of the right caste?

2. Since we do not know the caste of an opposing player's face down cards, are they exempt from the emissary and bishop abilities? Can I use the bishop's ability on a face-down card from my side?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Morton
United States
Pittsburgh
PA
flag msg tools
[Daytrip Gaming]
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Facedown, and reveal
2) Facedown are exempt until they are counted at the end of game when they are flipped face up
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.