$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 54.4

3,991 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
25.1% of Goal | 30 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can human artillery/watchtower tokens start combat? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Robinson
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I assume no but it came up in a game last night. If an enemy moves into a region with a artillery/watchtower token but no human solider units does it initiate a battle?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
trilamb wrote:
I assume no but it came up in a game last night. If an enemy moves into a region with a artillery/watchtower token but no human solider units does it initiate a battle?


No. Minis from two opposing species must be present.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Dalpe
Canada
Laval
Quebec
flag msg tools
mb
HerrohGrant wrote:
trilamb wrote:
I assume no but it came up in a game last night. If an enemy moves into a region with a artillery/watchtower token but no human solider units does it initiate a battle?


No. Minis from two opposing species must be present.


Do I assume from that answer that if a combat between two other species starts, the artillery/watchtower token(s) takes effect ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
rexdanger wrote:
HerrohGrant wrote:
trilamb wrote:
I assume no but it came up in a game last night. If an enemy moves into a region with a artillery/watchtower token but no human solider units does it initiate a battle?


No. Minis from two opposing species must be present.


Do I assume from that answer that if a combat between two other species starts, the artillery/watchtower token(s) takes effect ?


Yes. And in the rules you'll notice it states that any third parties resolve after combatants.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.