$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 73.82

5,056 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
31.9% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Victory in Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mixed questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
juerg haeberli
msg tools
After continuing our ongoing game some more questions popped up.

1) Do subs count as naval defenders against invasion ?

2) If the Axis "conquers" a convoy zone, can the naval units stay there ?

3) The border between Tunesia and Algeria is mountain broken by a normal plains line where the Kasserine pass is.
Which is the correct terrain for movement ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron Draker
United States
McLean
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
haeberich wrote:
After continuing our ongoing game some more questions popped up.

1) Do subs count as naval defenders against invasion ?

2) If the Axis "conquers" a convoy zone, can the naval units stay there ?

3) The border between Tunesia and Algeria is mountain broken by a normal plains line where the Kasserine pass is.
Which is the correct terrain for movement ?


1) Yes, subs count as defending naval unit unless they declare they are in their sub pens.

2) Yes, Axis naval units can stay in the convoy boxes. This means the Allies will need to evict them before Britain/US can rebuild their convoys.

3) It's a mountain border (1 unit limit and must stop).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.