$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 48.77

3,659 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
23.1% of Goal | 30 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Mansions of Madness: Second Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dexter Drake's Ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Casey Botkin
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Dexter Drake's ability says: Once per round, when you gain a Spell, become focused. The back of most spells say "Gain another X spell." Does this mean he gets focused pretty much every time after he casts a spell (once per round)? Much better than I originally thought.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikkel Øberg
Denmark
Virum
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, indeed it does.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Steinbach
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
We finished the first scenario without getting a spell at all, so his ability would be quite useless if it wouldnt trigger on casting a spell.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Olsén
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Really? I have never seen a starting set of stuff not containing a spell.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
Overtext pending moderation...
mbmbmbmbmb
Malama wrote:
Really? I have never seen a starting set of stuff not containing a spell.


Same here.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
T France
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think he meant if Dexter didn't get his ability when retrieving a spell he'd have been screwed because none were found during the scenario (but he started with one...)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Steinbach
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Titeman wrote:
I think he meant if Dexter didn't get his ability when retrieving a spell he'd have been screwed because none were found during the scenario (but he started with one...)


That's exactly what I meant, thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.