$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 98.43

6,268 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
39.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

CitiesUP» Forums » Rules

Subject: How are taxes generated? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
D Clevenger
United States
Sunnyvale
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Using the Bank for example, the Tax section has:

residential 1 x ¢
Industrial 1 x ¢

Assuming the Bank is supplied with 2 water and 2 electricity tokens, does this mean:

1. I raise my taxes 1¢ For every residential and industrial buildings that are supplied anywhere on the board? Or
2. The residential and industrial buildings have to be adjacent to the Bank? If so, what does adjacent mean? Diagonal or just orthogonal? Or
3. Only MY residential and industrial buildings that are supplied?

thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Spectacled Bear Games
Germany
Bielefeld
flag msg tools
publisher
Hi txaal,
to generate tax income a building must be supplied with shown resources and Services.
The bank buildings requiring commercial or / and industrial buildings. These buildings must be placed on the City board, but not supplied or owned by the player who owns the bank building.
The player gets 1 credit for residential + 1 credit for an industrial building, if these buildings are placed. If, eg 3 residential and 2 industrial buildings are placed on the city board, the Player only gets 1 credit for the residential and 1 credit for the industrial building.
Buildings only have to be adjusted to buildings, if the player wants to fulfill a bonus pattern. Bank buildings do not have a bonus pattern.

Thank you

Jess
Customer Support
Spectacled Bear Games
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D Clevenger
United States
Sunnyvale
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Great. Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D Clevenger
United States
Sunnyvale
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What about the commercial part of the Bank tax? "Tax amount by dice". Is that declared at the beginning of each turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Spectacled Bear Games
Germany
Bielefeld
flag msg tools
publisher
txaal wrote:
What about the commercial part of the Bank tax? "Tax amount by dice". Is that declared at the beginning of each turn?


Yes
Depending on the number on the dice, the player gets more or less income, when he wants to collect his total tax revenue
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.