$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 134.2

7,835 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Les Haskell
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Grenades card says that they can fire at long range at one hex range which is also close range.

So, would the attack be 5-2(Long Range)+3(Close Range)=6?

The rules don't say that you can't be at two different ranges at the same time, although it really feels counter-intuitive.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The card's description in the back of the rulebook says "May be used at 1 range with a -2AR penalty (long range)." so I suppose the intent is that range 1 is long range but (implicitly as an exception) not close range (despite the definition of "close range" in 7.7.2). "Long range" trumps "close range", as it were...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lewis Karl
United States
Vienna
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You don't add 3 AP but subtract 2, so 5-2.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Les Haskell
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah. Actually, that's what I figured and how I was playing it in Tank Hunt.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan
Germany
Kempten
Allgäu
flag msg tools
Guild Allgäu: http://www.boardgamegeek.com/guild/2079
badge
Moo!
mbmbmbmbmb
Weapons don´t add close combat or short range modifiers. But you can use 1-2 CAPs to modify the weapons attack.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Wilson
United Kingdom
Plymouth
flag msg tools
There Can Be Only One! The Wrong One!
mbmbmbmbmb
Most games with card driven mechanics say the that the card text supersedes the written rule book, so I have always assumed the the range on the Grenade card merely meant Close range = 0, Long Range = 1 (-2AR).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.