$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 86.91

5,717 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
36% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Lock 'n Load Tactical: Heroes of Normandy» Forums » General

Subject: melee question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Herb Boutilier
United States
Smyrna Mills
Maine
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If I move one of my good order squads into a hex with an opponent's shaken squad, I know the shaken squad will be eliminated, but is a melee marker placed in the hex? This would make a difference in whether my opponent can fire into that hex in future impulses. If the shaken unit is eliminated immediately upon me entering the hex and no melee marker is placed, then my opponent can fire on me. any rulings on this situation?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ty Snouffer
United States
Downers Grove
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The short answer is yes, a Melee marker is placed.


From the 4.1 Rules. Last sentence of 8.1:

"If a unit enters a hex containing only NME enemy units, all the enemy units are eliminated, the unit that moved in must halt; and a Melee marker is placed on the hex."
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Herb Boutilier
United States
Smyrna Mills
Maine
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks Ty
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.