$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 70.54

4,884 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
30.8% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The Lamps Are Going Out» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shackled by a Corpse rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Friend
United States
Sierra Vista
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Kirk I'm not clear on this event. Scenario: CA turn. AH has 3 Armies in Galicia and wants to Attack Russia in B-L.
1. They are due to receive 3 PP from Germany later in the turn. Is it correct to say they will only to receive 2 with the one spent so they don't have the -1 DRM for only one attack or all 3?
2. Say Germany has 1 Army in Galicia with the 3 AH armies. Same question. Does it negate the -1 DRM for one AH attack or all 3?
Sorry if I have it all mixed up.
TIA for clarification.
Chris

PS Awesome game! Really enjoying it!

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kirk Uhlmann
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
1. If AH is scheduled to receive 3PP from Germany then they will still receive those 3 during AH's production phase. Germany paying to offset the penalty is independent of any transfers. If Germany wants to spend the 1 PP to avoid the AH -1 penalty, it is subtracted from Germany's production points available during Germany's next production phase. Since Germany "pays" for it on their own next production phase, to remind yourself to subtract 1 for Germany in this case you can place a 1 PP counter on the Shackled marker.

2. The presence of the German army in an area negates the penalty for all AH armies attacking from that same area. So in your example, with the German army in Galicia all of the AH armies present there may attack without the -1 penalty.

Kirk
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Friend
United States
Sierra Vista
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Perfect! Thanks so muck Kirk!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Denis Cobrousev
Russia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If Germany spends 1 PP, for how long does it cancel the modifier? For one turn? For one attack? For remainder of the game? ...?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fred W. Manzo
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
One turn, is my understanding.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HERMANN LUTTMANN
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The 1 PP expense cancels the modifier only for that one turn. We'll clarify that in the errata/clarification document when we put it together.

Herm
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.