$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 117.69

7,136 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
45% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Germantown» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do Arty units participate on Close Combats? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andre Oliveira
Brazil
Sao Paulo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Either as attackers or defenders?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roi espino
Spain
Vigo
Pontevedra
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes they do participate in combat as defenders or attacker but they are not forced to attack if adjacent to one enemy unit.

Anyway they SP never count for the close combat, and if they are the only defending unit. they are captured.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andre Oliveira
Brazil
Sao Paulo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, but if their SPs don't count, why do they participate?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roi espino
Spain
Vigo
Pontevedra
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The answer is obvious there is not hidden strategy

If you are the attacker never make them participate since they will not add SP to the combat. But if you are the defender they must participate if they are attacked by the opponent.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.