$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 107.62

6,690 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42.2% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Terra Mystica» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dragon Lords : Gaining spades rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Elbek
Denmark
flag msg tools
Hello all,

If a dragonlord gains a spade (eg through a bonus) but is unable to terraform does he still gain a new power in bowl 1? Or put differently, he will always in every circumstacnce gain a new power when receiving a spade?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian B.
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
char(filter(1,[1 -1],[66 5 0 -39 82 -3 -12 8 8 -82]))
mbmbmbmbmb
It doesn't matter if they can terraform or not; they always get one power per spade they earn. One thing to understand is that even if they can terraform when they earn a spade, they never actually get to do it on that turn--they get 1 power instead of terraforming, not in addition to.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Elbek
Denmark
flag msg tools
Thanks for clarifying
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Wolfpacker
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmb
Also note the Dragonlords do not gain vp in a Spade >> 2vp round for transforming something to volcano. They do gain 2vp when they get a spade that adds 1 power token to Bowl 1 from either the BON tile or ACT5 or ACT6 (4vp). They do not gain vp from a spade round when they upgrade to their stronghold because that is not gaining a spade.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.