$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 81.88

5,468 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
34.5% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

James McMillan
Scotland
Cupar
Fife
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In Search and Destroy (solo mission 1) space 2 on the mission track sees the possibility of the Germans (the AI team) losing CAPs. How is this done given that the AI doesn't have a CAP tally? I could see that there is the possibility of playing as the Germans with the Russians as AI but in the setup instructions for this the 'target' of the mission track reverses so it would be the same problem.

I must be missing something. Can anyone help?

Here is the text of the space

" Sniper Fire: Roll 1D6 1= 0 German CAP, 2-3= -1 German CAP, 4-5= -2 German CAP, 6= -3 German CAP. CAP losses are for current round only."

Edit - to add the track text
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Kossits
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it's a mistake - it's your side that loses the CAPs.

I remember there was a little errata slip in my box that had that correction on it.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe that was a typo that got fixed in the later pdfs (where it says "Soviet" instead of "German"). Of course it means that the player loses the CAPs.

(I highly recommend downloading the pdfs from the Academy website.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James McMillan
Scotland
Cupar
Fife
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah maybe there was a slip that has got lost. Many thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Wilson
United Kingdom
Plymouth
flag msg tools
There Can Be Only One! The Wrong One!
mbmbmbmbmb
The PDF version of the Firefight book says:

2 Sniper Fire

Roll 1D6
1 = 0 Soviet CAP
2-3 = -1 Soviet CAP
4-5 = -2 Soviet CAP
6 = -3 Soviet CAP

CAP losses are for
current Round only.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
uwe eickert
United States
Fremont
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
The Wrong One wrote:
The PDF version of the Firefight book says:

2 Sniper Fire

Roll 1D6
1 = 0 Soviet CAP
2-3 = -1 Soviet CAP
4-5 = -2 Soviet CAP
6 = -3 Soviet CAP

CAP losses are for
current Round only.


We caught the typo after the mission books had already been printed. A piece of paper with the erratum should have been included in your box with the correct replacement verbiage above.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.