$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 99.43

6,315 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
39.8% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Empire of the Sun» Forums » Rules

Subject: Replacements 11.0 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Damian DiLuzio
United States
Andover
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a newly arrived HQ supply (that wasn't in supply at the start of Reinforcement 10.0) a hex and thus flip a unit (not place a unit).

Rules state, "Thus, HQs that arrived as reinforcement durning the reinforcement segment can be used to PLACE units in their hex". So a unit can't be placed in a hex that wasn't in supply at the beginning, but it doesn't state flipping a unit.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francisco Colmenares
Canada
Woodbridge
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The only restriction for flipping a reduced unit to full is that it be in supply and not in an unneutralized enemy AZOI.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damian DiLuzio
United States
Andover
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
But can a newly arrived HQ create that supply?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francisco Colmenares
Canada
Woodbridge
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Sure, the unit is already on the map, that's not an issue. The only restrictions are units that are eliminated because you place them like reinforcements and new units can only go in a returning HQs hex, just like other reinforcements.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damian DiLuzio
United States
Andover
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That was my interpretation as well. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.