30.9% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
31 Posts
1 , 2  Next »   | 

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » General

Subject: 5 reasons why Arkham Horror: the Card Game is my most anticipated game ever rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh Walton
United States
Ada
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've been in the hobby for about 5 years. One of the first games that got my attention was the Lord of the Rings LCG. Once I started playing that it immediately became my favorite game and has never not been. Nothing else I've played has even come close to giving me the entertainment that LoTR does.

So when a couple months ago a picture of the Arkham Horror card game appeared on the internet I was instantly intrigued. I'm a big fan of both the Arkham Horror board game and it's dice counterpart, Elder Sign. Through those games I've become very invested in Lovecraft's world, and FFG's take on it in particular. The promise of an LoTR style game in that universe was beyond exciting.

Finally after months of wondering and checking everyday for the official announcement, it happened. And now that we've had a meager amount of information provided to us I can honestly say I have never been more excited for a new game than I am for this one. Here are five reasons why:

[Warning: constant comparisons and references to LoTR LCG to follow. Apologies but it's my frame of reference.]