$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 106.91

6,658 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Vast: The Crystal Caverns» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attack and ambush combined rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stefan Van der Meulen
Belgium
Bornem
flag msg tools
Suppose: the knight attacks a 2-strength goblin tribe that is on a dark tile. First the knight reveals the tile, and it turns out to be an ambush tile. Does this mean she could be attacked by a tribe in hiding (if it were stronger then the knight) and losing 1 health, before she resolves the attack on the 2-strength tribe?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle
United States
Up Nort' Der
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
High Frontier PBF #17 - Failing spaceward!
badge
We must move forward, not backward, upward, not forward, and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom!
mbmbmbmbmb
The revealed (Ambush) tile is resolved before she attacks the tribe that was already in the space, so yes, it is possible for her to get hit by the ambush before making the attack.

You are allowed to place Hero Cubes after revealing the tile but before resolving the ambush, so if you had enough remaining you could increase Strength enough to prevent the ambush.

In general, any time there's a particularly strong tribe waiting off the board you have to be prepared to deal with the possibility of an ambush when entering a new tile. Be ready to boost your strength, or be willing to take the hit.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Van der Meulen
Belgium
Bornem
flag msg tools
OK, thanks for the quick answer!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.