$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 98.94

6,292 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
39.6% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Eight-Minute Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: What do i do with These/resouce/actions/ ??? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josef Brooner
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
Do the /*/*/* mean I can only choose one? does it mean "or"? Because I know there was one that has "+". But there's only one of those, so I was curious if there's supposed to be more.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mortego

New Kensington
Pennsylvania
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Where is that? On cards or rule book? And which edition are you talking about original or expansion?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Annemarie Post
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You choose either of the actions. So yes, it means 'or'.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John
United Kingdom
Southampton
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Like the bottom right & bottom left cards here or between two actions? In either case it means "or".



These are wild cards - you can chose any resource that you have at least one of. (My edition doesn't have the */*/*/*/* on them).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mortego

New Kensington
Pennsylvania
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow! My cards don't have that! I do have "wild" cards though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John
United Kingdom
Southampton
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
killerjoe1962 wrote:
Wow! My cards don't have that! I do have "wild" cards though.

Neither do mine, looks like some non-English version have that. I didn't know about it until I searched for a card image of the alternative actions and it more closely matches the OPs description than those.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.