Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Pietrocupo
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Mark of The ninja and Invisible inc use a special kind of art mostly made of straigth lines, there is simply no curves (or almost). I thought that this kind of art could be easier to draw, and I want to give it a try. But I wonder if it has a specific naming, or if I could find tutorials about it. Searching on google for straight line art/drawing does not give me anything.

Here are some examples:

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Monnat Jr
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Hourglass Realm D&D 5e Play by Forum (PbF) Campaign DM (we'd love to have you join us!)
badge
U.S.S. Tautog (SSN 639) doing an emergency blow with me on it (see profile for details)
mbmbmbmbmb
I've seen a lot of that lately, but for some reason it seems retro to me sort of like communist propaganda of the 50's and 60's. I'm an engineer which is almost opposite of an artist, so I have no idea what it's called. I look forward to the answer.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Keiser

Waunakee
Wisconsin
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do some research on Clone Wars show... this might give you an idea of its origins and/or influences.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Monnat Jr
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Hourglass Realm D&D 5e Play by Forum (PbF) Campaign DM (we'd love to have you join us!)
badge
U.S.S. Tautog (SSN 639) doing an emergency blow with me on it (see profile for details)
mbmbmbmbmb
darthhugo wrote:
Do some research on Clone Wars show... this might give you an idea of its origins and/or influences.

Clone Wars was my first thought, so I looked it up. It's not as straight line as I was thinking.

I was thinking of stuff like this:

The woman isn't all straight line, but the rest is.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
K S
United States
Tonawanda
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
This isn't the "Clone Wars" you're looking for: