$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 56

4,083 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
25.7% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Captured Leaders rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Chiddicks
msg tools
A captured rebel leader is treated like an empire ground unit, but I have 2 questions:

1 - Does the leader take up a slot on a transport ship? I would assume that since a single stormtrooper figure represents hundreds of troops that the prisoner doesn't actually take up any space? I will rule that as long as you have a transport vessel at all the prisoner can travel, even if the vessel is otherwise full

2 - A captured leader is on a system destroyed by the Death Star. being an Empire ground unit he is able to board the Death Star to escape. What happens if the next turn the rebels turn up and blow up the Death Star? Does the captured leader just float around in space in a lifepod on his own waiting for an Empire transport ship or a Rebel character to rescue him?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
1) Correct. They don't take up space.

2) Nothing special happens to the captured leader in this situation. It just remains in that system. Remember that captured leaders are immediately rescued if they find themselves in a system with no Imperial units...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Here are the relevant parts of the rules:

RR - Captured Leaders wrote:
The Imperial player can move a captured leader as if it were a
ground unit, but it does not count toward transport capacity.


RR - Rescuing Captured Leaders wrote:
If there are no Imperial units in a captured leader’s system
(usually after an Imperial defeat in combat), the leader is
immediately rescued and moved to the base as normal.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Chiddicks
msg tools
Ah - so the lone survivor of Alderaan somehow escapes to the death Star, and then when that explodes he escapes all the way to the Rebel Base.

That's rather inconceivably lucky...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
KinginAmber wrote:

That's rather inconceivably lucky...


Leaders have a nack at escaping impossible situations, its a movie after all
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.