$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 122.02

7,323 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

Moscow '41» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reinforcements 1 of 2 ways rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
In the Logistics Phase both sides receive reinforcement blocks up to their LV number EVERY turn.
During that Logistics phase they
1.Regenerate HQ's &
2. Replace combat block lost steps and
3. Deploy reinforcements all at the LV # per item 1,2,3. This all costs 1 turn of the LEADER block for his activation.
I think I found what I did wrong in Turn 1 & 2, and why the Soviets are doing or were doing so poorly.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rory Colling
United States
VICTOR
NY
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you choose B. Activate Leader every turn your Leader will die!
So you have to choose A. every so often to regenerate your leader back to full strength!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim O'Neill (Established 1949)
Scotland
Motherwell
I aten't dead yet...
flag msg tools
VENI, VIDI, VISA - my good wife conquering a Shopping Mall.
badge
Like a good red wine, I improve with age... and being laid.
mbmbmbmbmb
zerstorer88 wrote:
If you choose B. Activate Leader every turn your Leader will die!
So you have to choose A. every so often to regenerate your leader back to full strength!

Actually, according to the game's designer, the Supreme Leaders do not "die" if activated at heart level, but they do have a serious effect on LV.


Jim

Est. 1949

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich Radgoski
United States
Gouldsboro
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Also - it's NOT A or B or C... you get ALL of them.

Per the example under replacing blocks...This example shows the Germans using all three.

They calculate their LV: Hitler's Strength (0,
as he is at Heart Level) plus the number of German HQs
deployed over the mapboard and not exhausted (4) plus
Victory Points (3) plus 2 extra Logistics Points for having
forced 21 Soviet Blocks to surrender (9) divided by 2 (as it is
Snowy and they do not control both Moscow and Leningrad)
= 4.
The Germans then have:
1. 4 Regeneration Points: they bring an HQ from 3 to 4
(1), and another HQ from Heart Level to 4 (3);
2. 4 Replacement Points: they replace a Red step (3)
and a Black step (1);
3. and finally they draw 4 Reinforcements.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Arkobla Conn wrote:
Also - it's NOT A or B or C... you get ALL of them.

Per the example under replacing blocks...This example shows the Germans using all three.

They calculate their LV: Hitler's Strength (0,
as he is at Heart Level) plus the number of German HQs
deployed over the mapboard and not exhausted (4) plus
Victory Points (3) plus 2 extra Logistics Points for having
forced 21 Soviet Blocks to surrender (9) divided by 2 (as it is
Snowy and they do not control both Moscow and Leningrad)
= 4.
The Germans then have:
1. 4 Regeneration Points: they bring an HQ from 3 to 4
(1), and another HQ from Heart Level to 4 (3);
2. 4 Replacement Points: they replace a Red step (3)
and a Black step (1);
3. and finally they draw 4 Reinforcements.

That is why I used the word AND.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
zerstorer88 wrote:
If you choose B. Activate Leader every turn your Leader will die!
So you have to choose A. every so often to regenerate your leader back to full strength!

No.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
zerstorer88 wrote:
"EVERY turn"

You can't get reinforcements "EVERY turn"...you have to choose to regenerate your leader sometime.

In a Leader Activation you get reinforcements(7.2: 1-3)and at the end, the Leader is reduced.

So how can a player get reinforcements "EVERY turn" as you said above?

Every turn you choose option B. Or they enter a logistics pause and re charge the leader
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rory Colling
United States
VICTOR
NY
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
just taint seam rite?

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim O'Neill (Established 1949)
Scotland
Motherwell
I aten't dead yet...
flag msg tools
VENI, VIDI, VISA - my good wife conquering a Shopping Mall.
badge
Like a good red wine, I improve with age... and being laid.
mbmbmbmbmb
zerstorer88 wrote:
just taint seam rite?

Rory, I've a feeling we're not in Kansas anymore!


Jim......whistle

Est. 1949

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich Radgoski
United States
Gouldsboro
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
zerstorer88 wrote:
just taint seam rite?



Not sure what you are concerned about (if this is sarcasm, please excuse me as I don't usually pick up on that)

Every turn represents a month. When a turn starts, unless there is a logistics pause, new troops and supplies are mobilized. I found this a very effective way of showing how both forces replenish, but that the Germans were outmatched by sheer numbers.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
turn
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rory Colling
United States
VICTOR
NY
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ThanX Kev...my legally blind eyes mistook "turn" for "impulse".
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.