$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 135.42

7,885 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: What happens to cards played from Matrix? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Leitner
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I asked this question in another thread but got no response, so I'll try here.

What happens to cards played in combat fro Matrix? Do they go into the Machine player's discard pile, or are they discarded from the game. There is no guidance in the rulebook.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
MDJD wrote:
I asked this question in another thread but got no response, so I'll try here.

What happens to cards played in combat fro Matrix? Do they go into the Machine player's discard pile, or are they discarded from the game. There is no guidance in the rulebook.


Your Discard pile.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Leitner
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
HerrohGrant wrote:
MDJD wrote:
I asked this question in another thread but got no response, so I'll try here.

What happens to cards played in combat fro Matrix? Do they go into the Machine player's discard pile, or are they discarded from the game. There is no guidance in the rulebook.


Your Discard pile.


Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
HerrohGrant wrote:
MDJD wrote:
I asked this question in another thread but got no response, so I'll try here.

What happens to cards played in combat fro Matrix? Do they go into the Machine player's discard pile, or are they discarded from the game. There is no guidance in the rulebook.


Your Discard pile.


I'm sorry, I was wrong. You return these to the bottom of the Terrain Tactic deck.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark etwell
Canada
Aurora
ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
can these cards only be used for the battle ability? or for the actions as well (which normally are not allowed in a battle region)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
retrowiz wrote:
can these cards only be used for the battle ability? or for the actions as well (which normally are not allowed in a battle region)


Tactic only. In matching Regions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.