$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 129.79

7,652 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.2% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Grizzled: At Your Orders!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Relentless, Tank, Mustard Gas question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Ladson
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The clarification says, "At the end of a successful Mission, place under such Mission card all Trial cards that show at least one of the selected symbols. When 5 cards have been discarded in this way, discard the Mission."

It seems to me that because this happens at the end of the mission, what they mean is that only cards in no man's land count towards the Mission removal and not cards discarded earlier due to good luck charms or speeches. Sound right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Renato
Portugal
Vila Nova Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
I run through Rahdo's Runthroughs and make right what once went wrong (via annotations)
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Scottgun wrote:
The clarification says, "At the end of a successful Mission, place under such Mission card all Trial cards that show at least one of the selected symbols. When 5 cards have been discarded in this way, discard the Mission."

It seems to me that because this happens at the end of the mission, what they mean is that only cards in no man's land count towards the Mission removal and not cards discarded earlier due to good luck charms or speeches. Sound right?


Cards removed by speeches and good luck charms don't count because they are out of the game

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Ladson
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Muse23PT wrote:
Scottgun wrote:
The clarification says, "At the end of a successful Mission, place under such Mission card all Trial cards that show at least one of the selected symbols. When 5 cards have been discarded in this way, discard the Mission."

It seems to me that because this happens at the end of the mission, what they mean is that only cards in no man's land count towards the Mission removal and not cards discarded earlier due to good luck charms or speeches. Sound right?


Cards removed by speeches and good luck charms don't count because they are out of the game



Good point. Pg. 11 of the original rules, 3rd bullet.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.