$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 56.47

4,110 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
25.9% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Glorantha: The Gods War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can "Call to Justice" move units out of Hell for free? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Claus Appel
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
mb
The Sky Gift "Call to Justice" can teleport units to the Sun God's location. Can this move units out of Hell without needing Permission and without having to pay VP?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arthur Petersen
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
it's your sister Cheryl!
badge
I work for Petersen Games. AMA
mbmbmbmbmb
SpectrumDT wrote:
The Sky Gift "Call to Justice" can teleport units to the Sun God's location. Can this move units out of Hell without needing Permission and without having to pay VP?


I believe yes and yes
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Claus Appel
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
mb
existoid wrote:
SpectrumDT wrote:
The Sky Gift "Call to Justice" can teleport units to the Sun God's location. Can this move units out of Hell without needing Permission and without having to pay VP?


I believe yes and yes

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sandy Petersen
United States
Rockwall
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
I wrote the first-ever Lovecraft game.
mbmbmbmbmb
Arthur is correct.

In fact, the notorious use of this in-game is:

Sky: I Call to Justice Storm's Champion to my god in Hell.

Storm: You suck, Sky.

Sky: don't worry. If you let me out of Hell, I'll Call you to Justice out of Hell.

<later >

Storm: hey what about your promise? My dude is still in Hell!

Sky: I'll get to it. Hold your horses. I have this Shrine I need to place first.

<much later, the Champion still in Hell>

Storm: You suck, Sky.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.