$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 116.66

7,091 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
44.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Enemy Action: Ardennes» Forums » Rules

Subject: advancing one hex in ennemy ZOC rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
greg rouq
France
flag msg tools
Hello,
What means page 23 of 2P rulebook :
"A unit may ignore ennemy zones of control when advancing one hex ".
Is this applies when unit already in ennemy ZOC?
Diagram on page 18 say no...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
rouq wrote:
Hello,
What means page 23 of 2P rulebook :
"A unit may ignore ennemy zones of control when advancing one hex ".
Is this applies when unit already in ennemy ZOC?
Diagram on page 18 say no...

When advancing one hex, a unit ignores enemy ZOC.

So it is irrelevant whether the unit is in an enemy ZOC, or leaving an enemy ZOC, or entering an enemy ZOC. Ignore the enemy ZOCs when advancing one hex!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dane P
United States
South Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
It is there because enemy ZOCs apply in the second hex of a 2-hex advance. They never apply to the first hex of a 2-hex advance. A unit advancing a second hex may not advance from one enemy ZOC to another enemy ZOC UNLESS the unit is following the path of retreat of a unit retreating 2 hexes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.