GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 121.79
46.1% of Goal | left
On page 10, in the section about paying resources, the rules say:
it is only important that the value of these resources is identical to the total value!
"identical" seems to imply that if I need to pay a 2 of a certain resource, and I only have a value 3 cube, I can't use it.
This seems unintuitive. I would assume I can pay over the required amount, and "lose" the extra value.
Which is correct?
Yes, you can overpay, this is correct... You will hardly ever do it in the game though.