$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 121.79

7,313 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Solarius Mission» Forums » Rules

Subject: Paying resources - total value must match exact cost? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ori Avtalion
Israel
flag msg tools
On page 10, in the section about paying resources, the rules say:
Quote:
it is only important that the value of these resources is identical to the total value!


"identical" seems to imply that if I need to pay a 2 of a certain resource, and I only have a value 3 cube, I can't use it.

This seems unintuitive. I would assume I can pay over the required amount, and "lose" the extra value.

Which is correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Keller
Switzerland
Schwanden i.E.
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can overpay, this is correct... You will hardly ever do it in the game though.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.