$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 76.1

5,174 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
32.6% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Clash of Giants II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Retreat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ronnie Tucker
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Say I'm retreating three hexes. Do I have to go only in the retreat direction (shown on the map) for all three hexes, or can I go in the retreat direction for the first hex then go in a different direction for the remaining two hexes?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Smith
United States
Capitola
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From page 7 of the rules.

Quote:
12.82 Retreat Direction. Units must retreat, if possible, in a direction indicated by that side’s retreat compass. They may retreat in any other direction only to avoid elimination due to enemy ZoCs and impassable hexes or hexsides (including the edge of the map). The owning player determines the route of retreat.


I interpret this rule to state that a retreating unit must always go in the direction indicated by the retreat compass for every hex moved in retreat unless blocked by an enemy ZOC or impassable terrain.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.