$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 73.97

5,064 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
31.9% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Salvation Road» Forums » Rules

Subject: Observatory & Defending a location rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
andy bush

London
London
msg tools
mb
Hi love the game so far - one quick question though, on the Observatory location card it says 'delay ANOTHER character here' to recon does this mean that two characters are required to use the recon / explore abilities of the location?

Also - when defending a location against attacks from marauders can ammo that is part of the location's supply be used / spent to re roll the dice or only the thins you have in inventory?

Thanks in advance.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Robinson
England
Lancashire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe you have to have the ammo in a character's inventory.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Gousis
United States
Ellicott City
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Great questions Andy. Yes the Observatory must have 2 people there. Also remeber if you delay someone who is already delayed they take a wound. So on your next turn you have the decision if you want to delay someone and lose an Action, or wound the character you delayed with your first recon and save the Action.

For your second question, you must be holding the resource to use it. Whether it is ammo for the shoot Action, food for the Famine event, ammo to re-roll the threat roll, or any other action that requires discarding a resource from your character. The Character must be holding the resource.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
andy bush

London
London
msg tools
mb
Great stuff - thanks all!

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Aldrich
United States
Newfields
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mb
Came on here to ask the same question, thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ronnie B

Bratislava
msg tools
Hi Peter,
if the delayed character in observatory has been already delayead before(then recovered), and now should be delayed again in order to:
1)scout - does it mean that character is not delayed but receives one extra wound(as per rules - second time delay - character takes extra wound instead)
2)explore - character is not delayed but takes 2 wounds instead - one per observatory explore ability, second based on delay rule from rulebook?

thanks
r.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael D. Kelley
United States
Silver Spring
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
If a character has recovered, and is standing up, being delayed will simply make them lay down again. They only take a wound if they are delayed before they have a chance to recover (while they are still lying down).
So since you're example said the character had recovered, scouting would only delay them, and exploring would delay them and cause one wound.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ronnie B

Bratislava
msg tools
thanks a lot
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.