$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 95

6,107 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
38.5% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tavarua» Forums » Rules

Subject: Couple of questions about Phase - Advance/Play rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom McGreevy
United States
Naples
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
During Advance/Play can you switch boards no matter where you are at Channel and/or Shore?

Are Stoke cards played first before Mandatory Cards are played?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Baker Odom
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
BigMacRepair wrote:
During Advance/Play can you switch boards no matter where you are at Channel and/or Shore?

Are Stoke cards played first before Mandatory Cards are played?


You MUST be on the shore to swap boards.
Any stoke cards players wish to play must be played prior to to any player cards being played.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Robinson
England
Lancashire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thebaker1983 wrote:

You MUST be on the shore to swap boards....


Thematically this makes the most sense - you don't paddle out into the ocean with two boards
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cody Miller
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
thebaker1983 wrote:
BigMacRepair wrote:
During Advance/Play can you switch boards no matter where you are at Channel and/or Shore?

Are Stoke cards played first before Mandatory Cards are played?


You MUST be on the shore to swap boards.
Any stoke cards players wish to play must be played prior to to any player cards being played.


Yes, Baker is right! Swap boards on shore, stoke cards before player cards.

-Cody
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.