$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 86.91

5,717 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
36% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mansions of Madness: Second Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Puzzles and Actions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Chalmers
United States
Charlotte
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mb
If an Investigator starts their turn and has both actions, can they use both actions to attempt a puzzle and use their skill number for both actions?

For example:
Action 1: Attempt Puzzle - use Observation 4 to make 4 moves or guesses.
Action 2: Attempt Puzzle again - use Observation 4 to make 4 moves or guesses.

This is a total of 8 Puzzle moves/guesses in one turn.

Or is an Investigator only allowed one puzzle attempt each turn?

I am sure this is in the rules and I missed it or I just need this explained to me, lol!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donny Behne
United States
Fate
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
lowplayercount.com
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Nothing in the rules says you cannot perform the same action twice.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Cochran
United States
Costa Mesa
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
kelann08 wrote:
Nothing in the rules says you cannot perform the same action twice.


In fact, the rules specifically say that you CAN perform the same action twice!
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.