$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 133.26

7,796 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Battle for Normandy» Forums » Rules

Subject: isolation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Boyens
United States
Mission Viejo
California
flag msg tools
If a unit is isolated and loses steps, should those steps go onto the REP track?

I am thinking, like the Cotentin step losses, they should not as the unit is cut off.

Thoughts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb

Robert,

When I came up with that, I considered the difference between a local isolation, and that of an entire area of the map. So it was intentional that they remain. It's arguable, of course.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Boyens
United States
Mission Viejo
California
flag msg tools
Well, if you considered it and decided against it, I will go with that. Appreciate you answering.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.