$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 127.77

7,567 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Islebound» Forums » Rules

Subject: Weird "Must move, but can't" scenario rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bryan Thunkd
United States
Florence
MA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's the situation.

You have no fish.
Your movement speed is 1.
On previous turns you had injured all your administrators.
On your last turn you returned to your home port.
And.... the three other players take the three spots surrounding your home port.

Because your administrators were injured, they were only healed by visiting your home port, not returned above deck. So you don't have an active administrator to exhaust, and thus you can't end your turn in a spot with another player. But you must move, and the only spots you could reach are occupied by other players. What happens?

Is this just an odd edge case or do I have some other rule wrong?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Annemarie Post
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Your basic movement speed is 2.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Thunkd
United States
Florence
MA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Anny48 wrote:
Your basic movement speed is 2.
Well that would be a rule I got wrong, then. I wonder why I thought it was 1.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Annemarie Post
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
At the right top of your ship board are your possible movement speeds. You put a cube there to remind yourself what your current speed is. At the start of the game, you place a cube at the '2' space and it never drops below that.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad

Indiana
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thunkd wrote:
Anny48 wrote:
Your basic movement speed is 2.
Well that would be a rule I got wrong, then. I wonder why I thought it was 1.


We had a hard time figuring that out at the start of the game. I think it's in an odd place like a little bubble off the setup diagram.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.