$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 123.38

7,381 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Germania Magna: Border in Flames» Forums » Rules

Subject: New rulebook with extended example of play! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michał Ozon
Poland
Opole
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello!

We have uploaded a new rulebook, with some rules claryfications, native proofreading and many examples. I hope you will enjoy it!

Germania Magna Rulebook

Please let me know if you have any comments!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chasseur d'Ours
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
great, any project for a french version ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michał Ozon
Poland
Opole
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Harrycover wrote:
great, any project for a french version?


If we find a person willing to do the translation, we will prepare a PDF version of the French rulebook.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chasseur d'Ours
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ok I see, I think know the person who will do it .....whistle
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chasseur d'Ours
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it's not very clear wich discard pile a player must use. If I understand, it's depend if you play with your own deck or not. But in the extended play sometime you say "in his(her) discard pile" and sometime "in the discard pile".
same for the text on the cards, "in your dicard pile" but in basic rules you don't explain it.

it may cause a lot of questions from players

sorry if I'm not clear and my basic english
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michał Ozon
Poland
Opole
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Dear Harrycover,

This is explained in the glossary:

Quote:
Discard Pile – There are two types of discard piles:
• Tribal Discard Pile – All discarded Tribal Cards go here.
Strategy and Tactics go here once they have been resolved, and
Tribal Units and Attachments go here when they have been
sacrificed, destroyed or otherwise removed from the game. If
players are playing with one shared Tribal Deck, then there’s
only one shared Tribal Discard Pile. If there are multiple Tribal
Decks, then each has its own Discard Pile.


Is this clear enough, or should we change the ruling?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chasseur d'Ours
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
it's clear but page 37, it's written onto their .... discard pile
it's onto THE (share/ common) discard pile.

I may have missed a passage in the Book of rule

In case of tie for the strengh for'the victory ? What is going on ?
same question for conditions on province cards the highest, the strongest, the fewest, ... in case of tie ?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michał Ozon
Poland
Opole
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
They have only one discard pile, as they play with a shared, common deck. So this is just a wording issue. Do you think this is misleading? Shall we fix this?

Ties:

Quote:
RULES TRIUMVIRATE (P.4)
1. If a card’s text directly contradicts rule text, the text on the card
takes precedence.
2. Unless otherwise specified, fractional values are always rounded
up after all modifiers have been applied.
3. If an effect applies to a player meeting a condition, then all players
who meet the condition receive the full effect.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chasseur d'Ours
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
it's ok
thks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.