GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 63.3
28.3% of Goal | 29 Days Left
Salt Lake City
My game group just started playing and we failed our first attempt at January. The rules state how you should never put cards back into the legacy deck.
If this is the case, what should be do for our second play through of January?
I assume we use the same cards that were in play at the end of the failed game when starting the next game (of the same month). Can someone verify this?
Look under the stop sign that's on the next card in the deck. I can't remember right off what it said in January. But if it says draw this card before the first game of February then don't draw it and just play the next game as is. If it says draw this card after first game in January then draw it.
You never put anything back in the legacy deck.
And you never destroy anything unless specifically told to.
So things you get from the legacy deck get incorporated into the game's components and are still there the next time you play.
By the end of January...
Spoiler (click to reveal)
...you should have encountered a mission briefing and a mission briefing update, which you can keep for your reference. You've also seen one objective you were subsequently told to destroy, and a replacement which you should still have, and which should go back out at the start of February (unless another legacy card says otherwise). You should also have found your January month-end bonus, which you only scratch if you win a game in January. That card says you should destroy it at the end of February.
Broadly, read everything carefully then do everything you're told to and nothing you're not, and you should be fine.