$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 108.69

6,738 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Toby Merida
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
For example on the Event card "Poison"; It reads "ALL Heroes choose one: Discard an Ally; or lose 2 Hearts (health).

My question is if you don't have an Ally in your hand, do you have to choose the 2 Hearts (health)?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Runnestrand
United States
Carlsbad
California
flag msg tools
You should be reading this comic.
badge
I like nerdy stuff.
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep. You cannot choose the first, so you must choose the second.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drew Johansen
msg tools
You're bang on. You must fulfill every game effect to any possible extent. If any effect or choice applies to you, you must apply it. If you can't do any of the effects, though, you do nothing. E.g. If you have no Allies in hand at Step 2 of your turn, Tom Riddle does nothing to you (sometimes it's good to discard your lone Ally when Tom's out if the Dark Arts card gives you that option!)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Toby Merida
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
Thanks !!! Loving this game!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.