$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 123.38

7,381 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

XenoShyft: Onslaught» Forums » Rules

Subject: Telekinesis - Before combat clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Battle Droid
Australia
flag msg tools
"Once per round, before combat, this troop may place 1 item card from your discard pile into your hand."

So, does "before combat" mean before the Combat Phase begins for the team or does it man before the fight step of the combat phase of the current player?

If used differently it impacts the game considerably. For example, in a 4 player game with Player 4 having the Telekinesis card and say a Pulsar Bomb in their discard pile and player 1 is the first player to commence in the Combat Phase and thus their Fight step, we can get two different situations.

If "before combat" means before the Combat Phase begins, then, Player 4 could retrieve the Pulsar Bomb and help the team for the entire round as they could retrieve the card at the start of the round and use it when required. If it means on your Fight step, then it would limit the use as Player 4 would only be able to retrieve from their discard pile when it finally got to be their turn.

So I assume it means, before the Combat Phase begins for the team??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicolas Tremblay
msg tools
It is referencing the Combat Phase. You have to use it's effect during Deployment or the Purchase Phase.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Battle Droid
Australia
flag msg tools
That makes sense, similar to the drop ship usage. This is what I was thinking but didn't explain it as clearly as you.

Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.