$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 114.9

7,014 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
44.2% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Mice and Mystics» Forums » Rules

Subject: Newbie question: moving away from combat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Javier Acero
msg tools
Hello and thanks in advance for your help.

If you have been attacked by a minion and the minion is alive in your same space or one adjacent, can you move normally in the mouse's turn (being able to run away from the combat)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
Glory to Rome!
badge
"Let each man pass his days in that wherein his skill is greatest" Propertius Sextus
mbmbmbmbmb
jacegu wrote:
Hello and thanks in advance for your help.

If you have been attacked by a minion and the minion is alive in your same space or one adjacent, can you move normally in the mouse's turn (being able to run away from the combat)?


Yes. You can even attack them first, then move. Or you could 'scurry' (an extra move) then move.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John "Omega" Williams
United States
Kentwood
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
jacegu wrote:
Hello and thanks in advance for your help.

If you have been attacked by a minion and the minion is alive in your same space or one adjacent, can you move normally in the mouse's turn (being able to run away from the combat)?


Closest I could find was this from page 10.

Quote:
When a mouse moves onto a space occupied by a
minion, the mouse must end its move. If a mouse
starts its movement in the same space as one or more
minions
, that mouse can only move out of that space
if the number of mice (before moving) is equal to or
greater than the number of minions in that space.


So if its one on one then the mouse can disenguage it seems. Scurry and such might be an exception. But could not find anything so best to assume scurry functions under the same restriction.

edit: fixed my goof there.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
Glory to Rome!
badge
"Let each man pass his days in that wherein his skill is greatest" Propertius Sextus
mbmbmbmbmb
Omega2064 wrote:
Quote:
When a mouse moves onto a space occupied by a
minion, the mouse must end its move. If a mouse
starts its movement in the same space as one or more
minions
, that mouse can only move out of that space
if the number of mice (before moving) is equal to or
greater than the number of minions in that space.


So if its one on one then the mouse cant disenguage it seems. Scurry and such might be an exception. But could not find anything so best to assume scurry functions under the same restriction.


If it is one on one, then the number of mice is equal to the number of minions, and so could disengage.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Javier Acero
msg tools
Omega2064 wrote:
Closest I could find was this from page 10.


Thanks! Somehow I missed that in the rulebook. That explains how it works. I would also say that if you cannot move you cannot scurry.

Thanks everyone for your help
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John "Omega" Williams
United States
Kentwood
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
darthnice wrote:
Omega2064 wrote:
Quote:
When a mouse moves onto a space occupied by a
minion, the mouse must end its move. If a mouse
starts its movement in the same space as one or more
minions
, that mouse can only move out of that space
if the number of mice (before moving) is equal to or
greater than the number of minions in that space.


So if its one on one then the mouse cant disenguage it seems. Scurry and such might be an exception. But could not find anything so best to assume scurry functions under the same restriction.


If it is one on one, then the number of mice is equal to the number of minions, and so could disengage.


oops. Very right. One on one you CAN disenguage and/or scurry. Outnumbered you cant.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.