$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 131.02

7,703 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Zombicide: Black Plague» Forums » General

Subject: Some questions after first game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Gill
msg tools
Played our first game only the tutorial game but quite fun , but it did raise some questions

1) wound rolls when rolling to hit whether melee or ranged if say you have one weapon with say 1 wound but two die to roll does each successful roll give a wound for example if you fire into a crowd of walkers does each hit take our a walker (total 2) or do you hit only ever one walker?

2) the card 1 extra activation with a picture of one of the zombie types. If this arrives does it mean all zombies get one extra action point ?

3) If you have a regular bow how many actions can yoou spend firing the bow (if you have three action , can tou fire three times

4) trading gear play one expend a point to traid , but what about the player he is trading with doe he have to spens actions ?


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Hurd
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Little Willy wrote:
1) wound rolls when rolling to hit whether melee or ranged if say you have one weapon with say 1 wound but two die to roll does each successful roll give a wound for example if you fire into a crowd of walkers does each hit take our a walker (total 2) or do you hit only ever one walker?

Each successful die generates a hit.

Little Willy wrote:
2) the card 1 extra activation with a picture of one of the zombie types. If this arrives does it mean all zombies get one extra action point ?

All zombies of that type already on the board get an extra activation.

Little Willy wrote:
3) If you have a regular bow how many actions can yoou spend firing the bow (if you have three action , can tou fire three times

Yes, you can fire it as many times in a turn as you have actions, each use of it uses one action.

Little Willy wrote:
4) trading gear play one expend a point to traid , but what about the player he is trading with doe he have to spens actions ?

Only the active player counts actions.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Gill
msg tools


Yes, you can fire it as many times in a turn as you have actions, each use of it uses one action.

Then is a repeating crosbow , a bit poor as you need to spens a an action to load it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander
Germany
Duisburg
NRW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
note that action =/= activation

the Zombies gain an extra activation with the spawn card in question. therefore, runners would perform another 2 actions, when such a card was drawn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Clansman
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Little Willy wrote:


Yes, you can fire it as many times in a turn as you have actions, each use of it uses one action.

Then is a repeating crosbow , a bit poor as you need to spens a an action to load it?


The crossbows have various properties.

As I understand it, only the Hand Crossbow and Orcish Crossbow require the action to reload (because only those cards state this on them). The benefit you get from these weapons is that they are more accurate (3+) than the others (4+ or 5+)

The Repeating Crossbow does't need an extra action to reload, but fires a "3 round automatic burst" each time...but is a close-range weapon and relatively inaccurate.

The standard, Heavy and Vampire Crossbows don't use extra actions either.

I was wondering why all crossbows don't have this reloading penalty, as historically crossbows were slow to reload. I think GG have gone for a combination of less accuracy than bows, rather than fewer shots, or similar accuracy but fewer shots, depending on the weapon.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek VDG
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Crossbows in ZBP are similar to the Shotguns in original Z-cide. The version that requires a reload is more accurate and has more dice.

They are best if you only expect to need to shoot once in a turn, or if you have the skill that lets you reload for free.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.