$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 113.81

6,966 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
43.9% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Glorantha: The Gods War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Timing of Building Effects rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
FullContactGEEK
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From reading the rules it sounds like there is a difference between destroy and conquer in terms of the unit requirements. Conquer requires a surviving unit in the area, but destroy does not? So those buildings that can provide a kill or a rout in combat CAN be destroyed by a single unit initiating combat (against the lone building with no defenders)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierre Lanrezac
France
Chatou
Yvelines
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
lsamadi wrote:
From reading the rules it sounds like there is a difference between destroy and conquer in terms of the unit requirements. Conquer requires a surviving unit in the area, but destroy does not? So those buildings that can provide a kill or a rout in combat CAN be destroyed by a single unit initiating combat (against the lone building with no defenders)?


It is mispelled: if you want to either Conquer or Destroy a Building you need to have still one unit in the area (once Rout and Kill effects have been applied, building ones included) and of course your ennemy must have lost all his units (only his building remains)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arthur Petersen
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
it's your sister Cheryl!
badge
I work for Petersen Games. AMA
mbmbmbmbmb
lsamadi wrote:
From reading the rules it sounds like there is a difference between destroy and conquer in terms of the unit requirements. Conquer requires a surviving unit in the area, but destroy does not? So those buildings that can provide a kill or a rout in combat CAN be destroyed by a single unit initiating combat (against the lone building with no defenders)?


No, whether you conquer OR destroy, you MUST have 1 surviving unit in the Battle Area.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.