$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 126.15

7,499 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Zombicide: Black Plague» Forums » Rules

Subject: noob question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Takumi Taiki
msg tools
if my weapon has the ability to roll 3 die, 4+ to hit, and 2 damage per hit.

If all of my 3 die hit, do i get to attack 3 zombies in a zone? or do i only get to hit once?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Gagnon
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
Takumi13 wrote:
if my weapon has the ability to roll 3 die, 4+ to hit, and 2 damage per hit.

If all of my 3 die hit, do i get to attack 3 zombies in a zone? or do i only get to hit once?


Hi for every action ( including "Free" combat. melee or ranged actions)
you get 3 die, 4+ to hit, and 2 damage per hit.

So as many "hits" you get (4+) is how many zombies you can kill per action.

If this weapon is a melee weapon you can choose to kill
walkers, fatties, runners, wolfz, crows, NPC zombies and most necromancers (Miss's don't hit hero's)

If this weapon is a ranged weapon the above still applies but there is a targeting order you must follow even in the same square as you (Miss's do hit hero's)and will cause 2 wounds per miss on a hero (they still can make amour saves though one per hit not one per wound

Big Note: skills can change that miss's will not hurt hero's or you can ignore target priority and watch out for ranged weapons that need an action to reload
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James J

Texas
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The other thing to remember (which Gary alluded to) is that you cannot add up the hits against a single target. For example, an Abomination takes 3 points to kill, so even if you hit twice with a weapon that does 2 damage per hit, you cannot add two hits together to kill the abomination. Even if you had a dozen successes, all those 2-damage hits would just bounce off. shake
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.