9 Posts

Zombicide: Black Plague» Forums » Rules

Subject: Just got Zombicide:BP and have a few questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vindicator Hodoon
msg tools
mb
Hi all! I'm new to the game and also got the Stefan Kopinski guest box. I just have some inquiries regarding the rules:

Regarding Azure:

1. With Swordsmaster as his opening trait, this doesn't translate to me having 2 short swords on the get-go, right?

2. How does dual wielding work? For example, in one action, I already have +1 die to combat and am surrounded by 5 walkers. I have a pair of short swords and want to attack. Do I treat the die rolls per weapon separately or do I treat them as one?

Let's say I rolled two 3s with my left sword and two 5s with my right. Will I score a hit with only one weapon?

3. On multiple hits, let's say I rolled four 5s with both, does that mean I can kill 4 walkers in my space or only 2 (one per weapon)?

4. I'm assuming I can equip 2 hammers. With a damage of 2 each, am I allowed to kill an abomination?

Regarding Zombies:

5. Do room-spawned zombies stay where they are or do they also gravitate towards the survivors?

Regarding trades and enchantments:

6. Does one need to be next to the companion to initiate a trade?

7. I understood the heal enchantment as being used only once per action but can be traded to another player, keeping this card "alive". Did I get this wrong, as it looks a bit overpowered. Unless it is vital for red zones.

Regarding House Rules:

8. How do you play quests for 6+ with only 2 players, but want to just use one figure each?

Thanks!

I enjoy the fact that this game doesn't need a full group of friends to play and has a high replay value, due to the quests. Now I just need to find a way to store both game boxes into one easy to carry toolbox. Also, need to find more equipment and vault cards.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marius Friedrichs
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb