$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 66.38

4,661 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
29.4% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Lamps Are Going Out» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trenches and Heavy Atrillery rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Denis Cobrousev
Russia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If attack against Trenches is successful, tha attacking army is not Spent. Does this rule affect Heavy Artillery? In other words, if Artillery supports an attack against Trenches and the attack is successful, does the Artillery remain Ready or does it become Fired?

Does the attacking arimy lose one-time markers, such as First Line Fromations?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Friend
United States
Sierra Vista
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Denis Cobrousev wrote:
If attack against Trenches is successful, tha attacking army is not Spent. Does this rule affect Heavy Artillery? In other words, if Artillery supports an attack against Trenches and the attack is successful, does the Artillery remain Ready or does it become Fired?

Does the attacking arimy lose one-time markers, such as First Line Fromations?


Denis, I'd say it's fired. At the end of 7.6.1 it says "once USED it is flipped... ". For the Army, in the 7.5 example, it says "The attacking Army is not Spent.. ". You used the artillery to help overcome the Trench.
First Line Formation is one use, as are most Event markers.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Gray
United States
Deerwood
MN
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I read it the same way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HERMANN LUTTMANN
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup - the Artillery is "Fired" and the attacking army is not Spent.

Herm
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.