$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 116.7

7,093 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
44.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Arkham Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two Worlds Being Torn Apart Battle Condition and the Shotgun rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wolfie
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We came across this today in a final battle and some discussion over whether this battle condition stacked with the shotgun. Would a rolled 6 count as 3 successes (one extra success each for the condition and shotgun) or 2?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tiago Perretto
Brazil
Curitiba
Parana
flag msg tools
Thinking about my next move.
badge
So, if my only options are these, then I shall...
mbmbmbmbmb
It surely stacks, as the Shotgun, with a 6, counts as 2 successes. And the condition adds one extra success for each 6 rolled - the "extra" doesn't care if it is added to one or two successes.

The wording on the condition could easily had a limitation if it was intended to have one.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wolfie
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Tiago!

That's how we ended up ruling it as well, just wanted to be sure since it was the first time we had ever come across adding multiple successes to a roll of 6.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wolfie
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, calculating it this way seemed to make the most sense to us:

Roll of 6 = 1 success
Shotgun = +1 success for a roll of 6 (ignoring the battle condition)
Battle condition = +1 success for a roll of 6 (ignoring the shotgun)

Total = 3 successes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M.C.Crispy
United Kingdom
Basingstoke
Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
deleted my idiot response as I responded to the wrong thread on the wrong forum! Who'd have thought: shotgun on AH and blunderbuss on EH forums on same day? Failed sanity roll!!! goo
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.