$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 131.02

7,703 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Risk Legacy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can a Defender move his/her unit during Attacking phase? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Muhammad Akram
Malaysia
Semenyih
Selangor
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The way my group and I played Risk and Risk Legacy is that the Defender can only defend his/her territory (which is being attacked) using units already occupying the said territory. He/she cannot move any units from adjacent territories to assist the territory being under attack (unlike the Attacker who can always send more troops, max of 3 at a time, to attack).

Is this the correct rule, or did we play the games wrongly? Thoughts please. :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Broggi
United States
Southwick
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The defender cannot move any troops.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andreas Krüger
Germany
Krefeld
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
And it is not really unlike the attacker. Two territories are chosen by the attacker, one attacking and one defending. Each attack is an individual thing, with 1-3 attacking troops. Once the defending force is eliminated, the attacker may move as many troops as desired from the attacking region (!) into the conquered territory (at least as many as were attacking and leaving at least one troop behind).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.