$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 61.29

4,382 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
27.6% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Runebound (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving into hex with web (Caught in a Web) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher
United States
Unspecified
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When moving into a space with a web, the rules say if you're using a terrain die for movement into the hex or an adjacent hex you must use a wild die. If you're moving one space in lieu of rolling at all, can you just ignore that requirement or do you need to exert (per the rule on exerting to ignore the requirement)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
Overtext pending moderation...
mbmbmbmbmb
You only need to use a wild result (or exert) if you're rolling to move.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher
United States
Unspecified
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That's what I thought, but my gaming buddies insisted I had to exert anyway.

Another web-related question; a story event came out stating that to destroy a certain web one had to make an Insight test. A nearby quest card came up later that said "Test Insight-1 to destroy the nearest web", which was the story quest web. My thought was that the quest test supercedes the story test, but my buddies thought maybe one had to make both tests to destroy that web. Any thoughts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.