$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 101.4

6,406 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
40.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Via Nebula» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are resources limited? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nikolas Co
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The game includes 18 of each resource. It seems possible (but unlikely) that more resources will be needed/desired, via some combination of exploitation tokens and the contracts (Store and Express Delivery). I'm wondering:
1) Can you "Place a Craftsman" if fewer tokens are in the general reserve than the exploitation token indicates?
2) Can you use Store or Express Delivery to replace/place a resource when there's none of in the general reserve?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harv Veerman
Netherlands
Zoetermeer
Zuid-Holland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Never happened in any of our many games.
I'ld houserule to play with a temp substitute.

The alternative might be a nice variant though.

Most of our games are determined by tempo, the player who stalls usually loses...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nikolas Co
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I wrote to Space Cowboys, and here are answers from François Doucet:
NikolasCo wrote:
1) Can you "Place a Craftsman" if fewer tokens are in the general reserve than the exploitation token indicates?
You may still "Place a Craftsman." Place the remaining resources (if any).

Quote:
2) Can you use Store or Express Delivery to replace/place a resource when there's none of in the general reserve?
You must choose a different resource (or not use the contract's power)
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harv Veerman
Netherlands
Zoetermeer
Zuid-Holland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thnx!

Always nice to have an official ruling.
Jolly good show, my chap!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.