$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 99.07

6,298 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
39.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Clash of Cultures: Civilizations» Forums » Rules

Subject: Eric the Red ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fabio Henrique
Australia
Brisbane
QLD
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Eric the Red: Free action: Eric and any land units on board ships in the same space as him may move to an adjacent land space.

So let's say I have Eric and 2 units on the same boat. If the units want to use the free action has Eric to come along? Or can he stay on the boat?

If he can stay on the boat, can the 2 units go to different land spaces?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
You can take my game… when you pry my cold, dead fingers off the board!
mbmbmbmbmb
Pretty sure I've always played Eric has to move with them and they all go to the same space. It's "Eric and" after all and not "Eric and/or".
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edu Avalon
Guatemala
flag msg tools
Thematically it makes sense that Erick has to move with all units that want to disembark, using this free action (he is leading the army).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.