$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 65.11

4,592 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
28.9% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

AD .
United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tyne and Wear
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Lets say a player creates something (it doesn't matter what it is for now) in the Hotel part.

Later on, he builds something in the Casino part.

The door connections / path to the respective entrances are correct.

But my query is, if a player starts building at one end, are they required to continue building from that end?

Or is it okay to simply build "anywhere" so long as it respects tracable path rules?

---

Second question: Restocking tiles from events.

3 places require restocking tiles;

a. Reveal top event card, read text, apply its effects, then place tile as per card indicated.

Slot 1 is now filled, 2 more to go.

b. Redo step a), but do we still read and apply the effects of the card shown?

I think we do, but I am not sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Jamelli
United States
Chambersburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
All yellow tiles MUST be able to trace back to the casino entrance. So, you may place a slots in the blue section, but only if you can trace a path back to the casino entrance. Note - you will not score the 5 points for completing the blue colored section if you have a yellow tile there.

Similarly, you may certainly place a buffet in the yellow section, however it must trace back to the hotel entrance. You will not score the points for a completed yellow section if a blue tile is there.

Green lounges can go anywhere freely and allow completion scoring.

To answer your second question - you can build from both ends. It would be a much tougher (and worse) game if you could only build from one end.

You apply effects from all cards used in turn, yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AD .
United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tyne and Wear
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Many thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.