$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 70.83

4,899 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
30.9% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Legendary Encounters: A Firefly Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mal's Flaw rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Crow
United States
Iowa City
Iowa
flag msg tools
So if the end-of-episode Inevitable has come up in the 'Verse... this Flaw has no effect?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean B
United States
Abandoned Oil Rig
Gulf of Mexico
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Co-op games almost never let you off that easy. Not sure if it's in the rulebook but I'd bet dollars to donuts that you push the inevitable card instead (as that essentially replaces all future episode cards).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Duran
United States
Fresno
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rule for this is on page 15 on the second bullet point.
Rulebook wrote:
Once an Inevitable card is in the 'Verse, any effect that says "add an Epidosde card to the 'Verse" just moves the Inevitable card one space instead.


So Mal's flaw will move it one space forward. If it's in the combat zone, nothing happens.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Crow
United States
Iowa City
Iowa
flag msg tools
Right. Our question was more does it bring out cards from previous or subsequent episodes (like Book's does)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Johnson
United States
Cedar Falls
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Gislef wrote:
Right. Our question was more does it bring out cards from previous or subsequent episodes (like Book's does)?

No. It only advances the Inevitable
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Duran
United States
Fresno
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Gislef wrote:
Right. Our question was more does it bring out cards from previous or subsequent episodes (like Book's does)?


The cards from subsequent episodes aren't available until after you complete the current episode. And cards from the previous episode are in the defeated pile and wouldn't get added again (unless an effect like Books flaw says to).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.