49.4% of Goal | left

Support:

nat tact
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
So I am working with a local graphic designer who I enjoy their art. There is just a slight issue and that is they are not a gamer. This is fine but I'm no graphic designer and the ingredients in the middle of the drinks kind of look a little off. Anyone have any advice on how to make them not so weird or out of place?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ravage Board Gaming
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Make the cup bigger and change the font. Narrow fonts can be difficult to read at a glance.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew J.
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you changed the font so that it took up less vertical space (like Stomski recommended), you could slightly expand the transparent rectangle and put the ingredients in that.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
maf man
United States
Waunakee (madison area)
WI
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it may be the fact that the ingredients are just images over on another image of a coffee cup so theres not enough connection to put them together and at the same time not enough of a disconnect to be representative. So I think you can solve it by going to ether end of the scale. Incorporate them to make them look like their printed on a label on the cup, like on one of those cardboard sleeves or treat the cup as a background and fade away the middle where the ingredients are.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Kearns
United States
Bloomington
Indiana
flag msg tools
Silence is golden.
badge
Your sea is so great and my boat is so small.
mbmbmbmbmb
I would line the icons up vertically along the left hand side of the card.

This way you could fan your cards and still get the important info.